Introducing…

Birch Tree Naturals

Birch Tree Naturals Skincare!

 

Birch Tree Naturals Skincare products!

The time has finally arrived! My herbs have been infusing in olive oil for over a month now and most of my ingredients have arrived (still waiting on one package… Lame). I do have enough to make my body butter, though. So it’s off to work I go today! First I’ll have to sift my oil, then melt my butter (shea and mango, to be exact) and whip everything together with my chosen essential oils. Within the next couple of days, I’ll cook out my birch tree bark oil (tar) to add to the mix.

Herb Infused Olive Oil

Herb infused olive oil soaking up the sun!

 

Close-Up

Look at all that pretty plant matter!

Once my tea tree oil arrives in the mail, I’ll be able to get started on the product that was the reason for this whole endeavor: my psoriasis cream. I’ve been dealing with psoriasis for a long time now (not as bad as that picture in the link) and it would be nice to have an all natural product that could get rid of my stubborn dry skin. If it works, I plan on sharing it with everyone! Wish me luck 🙂

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Errign said,

    Awesome, Meg! I love the idea of natural body products & like a few brands (Burt’s Bee & Alba Botanica – mostly because their coconut line makes me think I’m in the tropics with a drink in hand), but often can’t justify the price. Also, sometimes I think products don’t “work” like conventional ones, especially toothpaste, because it doesn’t foam like I’m used to. Weird, I know.

    • 2

      I do love the smell of coconut! I wish I was in the tropics right now, haha. Prices are usually insane! I’m trying to make my products cost effective, so I can sell them for less, but they’ll probably still seem more expensive than they’re worth. Sometimes I keep commercial products AND natural ones, like toothpaste and soap. If I feel like somethings too dirty, I might even whip out the lysol wipes!

  2. 3

    Sarah said,

    Hello! I hopped on over to your blog from your comment on mine! Looks like we might have a lot in common – I love me some shea and mango butter at least! Shoot me an email at sarahblanning @ gmail.com if you’d like to chat and perhaps get together sometime!

  3. 4

    Why hello! Awesome! I’ll send you over some mail 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

